03 230 4415

The Board of Trustees

About The Board of Trustees

The Rimu School Board of Trustees consists of 5 elected parent representatives, up to 4 co-opted parent representatives an elected representative of the school staff, and the Principal. The term of office is for three years.

The Board works on behalf of the Minister of Education and the school community to ensure the benefit of all its students. It uses the School Charter, strategic plan, and governance policies as key tools in performing these tasks. Copies of these documents are available from the school office.

The Board is concerned principally with strategic leadership, focusing on creation of the best possible learning environment and enhancement of student achievement. It is responsible for ensuring that the school management is appropriately organised to implement and report on the school’s strategic direction.

The Board employs the Principal to manage the school on its behalf. The day to day running of the school, management of the school budget, internal organisation of classes and teaching programmes are the responsibility of the Principal.

The Board of Trustees meets monthly. Minutes of the Board meetings are kept at the office and are available for viewing. Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public and advertised in the School newsletter.

Click for the 2016 ERO report

Board Of Trustees Members

  • Mr Dave Gibbs (BOT Chairperson)
  • Mr Anthony Bradley
  • Mrs Cath McCraw
  • Mr Allan Mitchell (Principal)
  • Ms Cara Hedley
  • Ms Hannah Patu (Secretary)
  • Mr Aaron Wakelin (Staff Representative)





BOT Documentation

Rimu Full Primary School Charter 2022

Rimu Full Primary School Annual Accounts